SBE Chapter 48 and Rocky Mountain SMPTE

In 1999, Chapter 48 of the Society of Broadcast Engineers and the Rocky Mountian Section of the Society of Motion Pictures and Televison Engineers pooled their resources to become a leading provider of information and fellowship among broadcast engineers in the Metro Denver Area.

While both SBE Chapter 48 and Rocky Mountian SMPTE retain their charters with their respective national organizations, the two groups provide a single monthly newsletter. Board members from both groups work together to provide informative monthly seminars and maintain their web site, www.smpte-sbe48.org.

Chapter Offices

SBE Chapter 48

Chairman
  Amanda Hopp, Chief Engineer, Crawford Broadcasting Company
  amandahopp@crawfordbroadcasting.com
   (303) 489-3878

Vice Chairman
  Daniel Hyatt, Principal, DNAV Engineering and Integration
  daniel@unitedptp.com
   (303) 931-3010

Certification
  Cris Alexander, Director of Engineering, Crawford Broadcasting Company
  crisa@crawfordbroadcasting.com
  (303) 433-0104

Secretary / Treasurer
  Bill Harris, Cumulus Media Corporation
  billharris@ix.netcom.com
  (303) 906-3145

Rocky Mountain SMPTE

Chairman
Jason Dvorkin, Senior M&E Partner Solutions Architect, AWS
jdvorkin@amazon.com

Secretary / Treasurer
Chris Lennon, Director, Standards Strategy, Ross Video
clennon@rossvideo.com

Manager
Tom Craig tomdcraig@msn.com

Kerry Booth, Levels Beyond kbooth@levelsbeyond.com

Heather Mellish, Amazon Web Services hcm@amazon.com

Daniel Gonzales, Client Solutions Executive, Levels Beyond dgonzales@levelsbeyond.com

Jack Wenzinger, M&E Global Vertical, Technology Partners SA, AWS jwenzing@amazon.com

Manager at Large
Jeff Grazi, Grazi Communications jeff@grazicomm.com